Christmas Wish List

It’s coming down to the wire, and while I have most of my christmas shopping done, the rest of my family, not so much. And since my mother is a work-a-holic, opening her small asian store 6 days a week, she only have Sunday to do her shopping. I may be in my twenties now, but that doesn’t discourages me from making a Christmas Wish List. This way she know what I really want, and not what she thinks is great for me. Because, sometimes (well, okay it 60/40), its a swing-and-miss. Like the large TV entertainment center she brought me for my birthday one year. I lived in an apartment then, and all I really wanted was a low bookcase to set my small 13 inch TV on. It’s nice for someone who lived in their own home, but not for a student who will be moving quite often.

1. Canning for a New Generation: Bold, Fresh Flavors for the Modern Pantry by Liana Krissoff (Author)
2. Chanel: A Woman of her Own by Axel Madsen
3. The Fashionista Files: Adventures in Four-Inch Heels and Faux Pas by Karen Robinovitz & Melissa De La Cruz
4. The Joy of Vegan Baking: The Compassionate Cooks’ Traditional Treats and Sinful Sweets by Colleen Patrick-Goudreau
5. BabyCakes Covers the Classics: Gluten-Free Vegan Recipes from Donuts to Snickerdoodles by Erin McKenna
6. Very Hollywood by Michael Kors
7. DKNY Women
8. Chi 1″ Ceramic Hairstyling Iron
9. Nike Low-Rise Women’s Running Capris
10. Gold Nail Polish
11. Knitted Fingerless Gloves
12. Handbags (sample Color-Block Satchel from Forever 21)
13. Gold’s Gym Dance Workout

I have two pages of items as a way to give mom, dad, and little sister a variety of items to choose from. I really don’t expect them to get all of them (I made a point to let them know that), but these are things I really want and would actually use. Unlike the fall theme pot holders which I got two years ago and only brought out now, since mom threw out her old ones.

14. Beret/Hats
15. Heel Ankel Boots
16. Lace Up Wedges
17. Small Portable Jewelry Box
18. Rings
19. Makeup
20. New digital Camera: Nikon D3000 Digital SLR Camera or Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF2K
21. Gifts Cards to my favorite places

My sister said that I had way too much free time to do this. Well, yes, but I’m a visual person, and when I have an idea of what it may look like, it helps me get it right. Now if only the rest of my family would do the same, then I wouldn’t go willy-nilly into shops only to leave with more clothes for myself.

So, what’s on everyone’s wish list this year?

Leave a Reply

