DIY-Friday: Apothecary Jars


When I saw this tutorial project I knew I had to make them! Apothecary Jar are a great way to hold items, and I really needed a better system of holding some of my jewelry and makeup tools!

What you need for this project is some glass candle holders, some various sizes of glass vases or glass bowls (with or without lids), and strong epoxy or glue. I got all my glass from the Dollar Store, which makes this project under $10.


After giving the glass a good cleaning and letting them dry. Use epoxy to attach the candle holders to the vase or bowl. I let it dry overnight to make sure it holds!

Now my makeup table is not covered in brushes, bracelets or the mass amounts of samples I have yet to use. I used some decorative glass pebbles at the bottom of the tall ones. So much nicer!

One thought on “DIY-Friday: Apothecary Jars

  1. Pingback: Weekend Project: Three Tier Stand | islesofjane

Leave a Reply

