The Green Search

greensearch

So I’ve been struggling the last couple of days… trying to find the perfect green dress for my sister’s wedding. Originally, I didn’t think it was going to be this hard. But it has…

While the options are endless, I am looking for some requirements. One) It may be a wedding, but it’s in a relax location, in the summer. So a flowly dress so that I can run around in without becoming all sweaty. Hi-low, would be awesome. 2) Something other than plain green would be great, but so far that is hard to find. and lastly, 3) affordable. I spent much of each payday helping my sister front the cost on her side of the wedding, so it needs to be cheap. Just not cheesy.

Screen Shot 2013-05-14 at 1.12.57 PMPleated Waist Green Dress • axparisusa.com

I’ve been searching everyday on every daily sale shop that pops up in my email. Nothing. I keep finding styles I love, but not in a green color. I find great green patterned fabric, but never in style I want. And now that I’ll be spending the upcoming three-day weekend with my girlfriend, I’m thinking maybe of not ordering online, but hit up the shops down in Seattle.

Screen Shot 2013-05-14 at 1.19.27 PM

Floral Emboridered High-Low Dress • Forever21.com

I love shopping, but dislike this restriction I’ve been given. Ug, I need to get a dress before I start to panic!

Leave a Reply

