WaveShape

waveshape

I’ve been working very hard the last couple of week on my half-marathon training. Last Saturday I ran my 9 miles around Coupeville and have decided that my town really need less hills. It wasn’t that it was hard going up them. That was fine. It’s more of the downhills that I’m not liking. Anyone else feel that way, or is it just me?

Anyways, during the week I spend most of my runs early morning on the treadmill three days a week, with two day in between crossing training. And my new favorite workout: WaveShape! It’s a high-intensity workout designed by Adam Rosante for the Calavera Girls and man, does it work your core.

header

The WaveShape Workout Session video is a follow-along 35-minute video including warm up and cool down, and comes along with a Spotify playlist to can listen to. It’s really great to take a break from my usually kickboxing and cycling routine.

photo credit: Kanaka Menehune via photopin cc

Leave a Reply

