At Sunrise

photo (2)
Morning all. It’s about 6 am, no, sorry it’s 5:35. I just looked at my phone and I pretty much just woke up as you can see from my photo (below). I’m currently at my parents house on the island and I’m a bit tired

Photo
Usually I wake up around 4 / 4:30 in the morning, but sleeping on a different bed and an uncomfortable one to boot, I’m a lot more sleepy this morning than usual. First things first, bathroom. My parent’s bathroom is quite big, but has several problem. My bathroom (I’ll do an apartment tour soon since it’s been almost a year now since I’ve move here) is really small. It’s enough   for only one person to stand in there, but I have two of them. Really.
I usually start by turning on my flat-iron. I like my hair straight. I have done a half year stint with my hair naturally curly, which look okay, but my personal preference is straight. Everyone says I should do curly again, but I’m like, eh, if I feel like it. It’s how I like it, and that’s all that really matters.
Photo_3
So then it brushing teeth. I tend to walk around while doing this to turn on lights, pour a glass of water, get my morning supplements ready, and turn on my tv or laptop to have some background music going on. This morning was listening to Eat Your Kimchi’s last live chat that I missed and opened Evernote  to start writing again.
Photo_6
So mornings, as you can tell, I’m a bit of a mess. I have really oily skin, so I wash my face as soon as I can in the mornings. I’ve tired several different products, but Neutrogena’s Oil-Free Acne Wash really works the best for my skin. After washing I then use a face scrub, mainly over my t-zone and my nose, followed by a toner. I just finished with my filipino brand that my mother gave me, but she doesn’t have anymore. I need to buy on while I’m in Seattle later today. I was using Sephora’s Hydratant Anti-Brilliance & Imprefections Moristuizer, but ran out and forgot to order some, so I went to Target and brought the Clean & Clear Acne Control Moistuizer. Both work great! Despite my age, I really have bad acne. So these guys really help my skin.
Photo_8
Some mornings I will use a face mask before the moisturizer. I really like the ones I get at Daiso better than what you can get at the American drugstore. I feel that they have better ingredients. This is my last one of the BB Facemask with Hyatuonic Acid, so another thing to get while in Seattle.
Photo_7
Then it is make-up time. I use Fit Me Founation from Mabyline in 340 right now. I am probably going to switch to a BB cream since summer is now officially in full swing. Then I have the e.l.f. liquid eyeliner, wet’n’wild pencil, N.Y.C Eyeshadow and my Make Up Forever Travel Mascara. Love them all, especially the e.l.f. liquid eyeliner. You really don’t have to spend much for a great product.
Photo_5
Hair! I don’t wash my hair very often. It’s actually better if I wash it two to three times a week or I will completely dry out the folicals. It only takes me 20 minutes to get it done since I don’t wash everyday! And then I’m pretty much done! Except for choosing what I’m wearing for the day, and that takes more time than it really should.
Photo_1
Photo_2
Leave a Reply

