Red Curry Tofu Stir-Fry

141227-RedCurry-01

Recently I’ve been not wanting to eat meat. It’s rather strange since I have a stack of pre-made meals that contain chicken in my freezer. Then when its time to get my lunch together or have dinner, they don’t sound appealing. I did have a bit of steak at the company’s Christmas Dinner Party, but I didn’t finish eat. I ate everything else.

So while I’m on my no-meat trend, I’m trying to include as much protein in my diet as possible. Tofu is one of the best ways for me and pre-marinated tofu from Sunrice makes cooking dinner so much easier. With plain tofu, you have to marinate it first for a couple of hours. I never have the time. Sunrice is a local business that prepares a mix of Korean, Pan-Asian and American home-cooked foods that you can find in grocery stores all around Washington. My favorite are their Kimbap (or Gimbap, seaweed rice rolls), but I can only find them at the Co-op.

Here is a really simple and quick recipe to use Sunrice Red Curry Tofu:

141227-RedCurry-02

  • 1 tablespoon oil
  • 1/4 onion, sliced
  • 1-2 cup of mixed veggies
  • 1 package of Sunrice Red Curry Tofu

Directions (super easy): Cook the onion until translucent. Add mixed veggies and cooked until heated through. Toss in tofu. Cook for another 5-10 minutes. Salt and pepper to taste. Plate and eat.

Super easy. Next time I’ll make something sweet. Like cupcakes or truffles. Which one sound better to you guys?

Leave a Reply

