Frosty Vox Box Beauty Goods

141229-GreenTeaSweets_02

So I had originally planned on writing about the beauty products found in the #FrostyVoxBox right after the treat post, but life and other posts got in the way. Let me tell you, I’ve got a list of post I’ve need to get started on!

Out of all the beauty/hair products included in the Vox Box there are two items I love, two that were okay, and one I was super disappointed in. One of the biggest item in the box and the one that disappointment me the most was the hairbrush. The Eco Hair Brush that was sent in my package was the Full Volume Styler. It was suppose to dry hair 20% faster and has frizz and static fighting design. Even before I tried it on my filipino/african-american hair, I suspected it wouldn’t work and I was right. It’s possible that one of their other products would work better with my hair type, but not this one.

The next two are good products but just ones that I wouldn’t go first to use. The NYC Expert Last Lip Color in Sugar Plum glides on easily and gives out great color. It’s suppose to have “shine that lasts up to six hours” but I notice it fading after one and had to retouch which is really annoying since I’m not much of lipstick kind of gal. I’ll definitely use this on special occasions but not for everyday wear. Rimmel Gentle Eye Makeup Remover was one item I was glad to receive since I had just used the last of my other one. It works great removing my makeup except for my waterproof mascara. I really felt like I had to “scrub” the remover with the pad several times before it felt like it had came off. Definitely going to stick with my Boot Sensitive Eye Makeup Remover.

Now my favorites. Rimmel Scadeleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner is fantastic! It’s a thick pencil with an incredible pigment. It goes one wonderfully easy. I love using this eyeliner when I don’t want to pull out my liquid liner and in a bit of a hurry. Definitely will buy this one when I run out. The last beauty item in the box was a sample packet of No.7 Protect & Perfect Advanced Serum. It’s such a nice cream and my skin feels so soft and smooth afterwards. And since they included a coupon looks like someone is buying the full size real soon.

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. All opinions expressed here are my own personal views, and do not represent the views of any company or organization with which I may be affiliated.

Leave a Reply

