New Year, New List of Books to Read

1550106_Booksfor2014_01

As always with the start of the new year, I go through my lists (yes, lists. I have several) of books and try to consolidate them into one large list, before trimming it down to a manageable list. I usually have to break them down into ones I really want to read and ones that I was recommended but not to keen to read. I have to go through piles of notebooks I kept throughout the year where I jot  now notes and lists to myself.

Last year I was finally able to finish all of the current Games of Thrones books and waiting, patiently for the next, the first Hunger Games, started on the first volume of Sherlock Homes (and if you like to know, re-read Pride & Prejudice and The Hobbit). This year I’ve compiled another list and will add more as always, but here are my top ten books I’m so looking forward to reading!

  1. Child 44 by Tom Rob Smith
  2. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
  3. The Court of Thorns & Roses by Sarah J. Maas
  4. Girl Online by Zoe Sugg
  5. The Devil in the White City by Erik Larson
  6. Land of Loving & Drowning by Tiphanie Yanique
  7. What I was doing while you were Breeding by Kirstin Newman
  8. One by One by Jojo Moyes
  9. The Sins of the Fathers by Lawrence Black
  10. The Decedents by Kaui Hart Hemmings

Oh, great. I have to make it Top 11. While searching links for my list I came across another one I really want to read: Yes Please by Amy Poehler. 

As you can see, I already have Girl Online next to me, physically. Brought it after Christmas since I didn’t get any books as a present. It’s a very random and wide range lists of books. Kind of all over place. I’ll probably read most on my Kindle, but will attempt to by the physical book to add to my library.

Got any recommendations you think I would love to read? What’s on your must read books list for 2015?

3 thoughts on “New Year, New List of Books to Read

  1. I’ve been wanting to read the throne of glass series but am very reluctant to actually read it since there are so many mixed reviews ( plus the price haha) what did you think of the series. I recommend you read the book poison study by Maria V. Snyder

    • Oh, I know! My friend recommended it to me when I got into the whole GoT series and the story-line caught my interest. I really love stories with a strong female, warrior type. Even with the mixed reviews I’ve read (and from some other friends) I think I should give it a go. And thank you for the book suggestion – I think I read description somewhere, but yeah, it’s been added to “the list”.

Leave a Reply

