Going Natural

150109-SheaMositureMaskHair

A couple of years ago, when I finally stopped chemically home straightening my hair, I decided to give my hair a bit of a break from it all (and the flat-iron) and attempt to go curly! Now, every year I try to do it for a least a month or two, typically during the summer months. But being inspired by some YouTube videos, I decided to start again this weekend. Thank goodness, Target had some good discounts on my favorite SheaMositure Coconut & Hibiscus Haircare products. I was using their Curl Enhancing Smoothie, but when I saw that my local Target carried SheaMositures’s Curling Gel Soufflé I decided to give that one a go. I might need to go back (hopefully before the sale price ends) and get the Hold & Shine Mist. We will have to see if after giving my hair a deep conditioning with Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula Deep Conditioning Protein Pack. If my hair has enough moisture, then I won’t have to. I’ll try to get pictures of my hair with curls, but no promises that it will be right away.

So the YouTube Videos I am referring to are below. First on is by the super pretty SunKissAlba (I wish my hair was long like hers!) and the next one is by Tasha Green which she just posted this week! Yay!

Leave a Reply

