Stress Relief Mini-Haul

Picfx

For a brief time, I didn’t know if I was going to post anything today or not. I had made plans with myself to go to Starbucks and work on today’s post and start on a couple of ones I was thinking about, but my computer had other plans. Black screen. So I restart, I hear it chime in. White flash, then black. I did this several times before I started to panic… a little. Okay, go home. Maybe it doesn’t like the charger you are using. I went home. Tried it again. Several times. Black screen.

At this point, completely panicking. Tried some DIY fixes I found on the web via my phone, but nothing. Even a call to Apple support line didn’t help fix whatever was going on with my computer. I did however know that it wasn’t the hard-drive, but blacklight of the screen. The local Apple contracted computer shop nearby had a tech that would check it out, but wouldn’t be able to till Monday.

So, to relive the stress of all that, I did what every other gal would do. I went out and shopped. I mean, I had to get some things like dishwashing liquid and toilet paper. I also got some goodies to help me feel a bit better.

At Rite-Aid, I got the Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser and the two L.A. Girl Color Pop Nail polish in Cornflower (the blueish one) and Wild Child. I heard good things about the Pore Eraser and how it is similar to Benefit’s POREfessional. I really excited to use this one.

There were quite a bit of cosmetics on clearance, but the ones I really wanted to spend money on were already gone. Sad. But I did find these two nail polish for less than a dollar each. Since I wasn’t really too sure about the formula, I only pick up these to colors. If they work out well, I might go back tomorrow and grab some of the other colors they had left. If there are any left by tomorrow.

I also stopped in to TJ Max, but there wasn’t any makeup or skincare products that caught my eye so I got myself a 9.5″ crepe pan by Il Mulino and Barney Butter Bare Almond Butter. ‘Cause almond butter always makes me feel better.

Then in a funny (not funny) moment, I decided to see if I can at least hook my laptop to my tv via the video port and it completely boots up without going black. WTF.

2 thoughts on “Stress Relief Mini-Haul

Leave a Reply

