Planned Purchases

money-256281_1280

Payday is coming soon and I’m been making a list of products and gear I want to purchase. I find this the best way to manage my money and not overspend, which happens. And since I’m trying to set aside money for a international vacation this year, I’ve really got to spend my money wisely. So other than my bills, household necessities, and food for the week, here are the top 4 things I’ve “planned” to spend money on this upcoming payday.

150212_Shopping_02

1. Wen Hair Care Kit // I have finally decided to try the Wen products. Several friends and online reviews speak highly about it, and several of my favorite YouTube vloggers use them. It’s a bit pricey, but you are getting three products: Cleaning Conditioner, Anti-Frizz Styling Cream and a Nourishing Cleansing Treatment. I was considering of ordering the deluxe kit. However, I want to see if I like it or not.

2. Bras // My two favorite Victoria Secrets’ bra broke in early January. So I’ve now officially down to four. I’ve brought a cheap on from Target last month, however it’s just not quite what I wanted. So I really need to replace them with ones I like to wear and in solid colors. Currently I cannot wear any of my thin light-colored sweater and shirts without the pattern was showing.

3. Order prints // I’ve got several new photos to print for my Project Life book. I also want to make a “Instagram” wall. Yup, that’s going to happen, just need to order prints from Walgreen’s. I know, I know. There are several places I can have them printed online for much cheaper, but then I have to wait for that order to arrive. With Walgreen’s app, I choose the photos, choose the size and send in my order. Typically, it only take a day or less, and they are ready to be pickup! Boom. Done.

4. Jeans or Leather Leggings // or rathe ‘faux’ leather leggings. Mine are beginning to look very worn. Or jeans, because I looked in my closet and I’ve only got 5 pairs. None are black. Got to fix that at some point. (These ones are from Asos and they are only $32.10 right now. However, only size in stock: 00)

150212_Shopping_03

..and then there is the possible #5 // Nike Flyknite Running shoes // My current Nike’s (also Flyknits) are nearing their end. I only use them for running, but it’s been a little more than a year since I first go them, and I just know they are going to kill my feet. They are an investment!

I also wanted to get some makeup, but I’m holding back. Or at least trying to. I do need new mascara…

2 thoughts on “Planned Purchases

  1. Hey! I gave Wen a whirl… And I was miserably disappointed. But, I’m apparently one of the very few Wen didn’t work for. I followed the directions of the cleansing conditioner exactly as described (their customer service representatives are adamant you do so). The result? It made my healthy, soft hair feel like I had left bleach in it for about an hour longer than necessary. And once dry, my loose curls looked like a Brillo pad… Im just warnin’ ya. Don’t have high expectations. That way, if you are in the 98% of people who it works for, you’ll fall head over heels for it!!

    • Thanks! I’ve been holding back for a long time on trying it since I’ve always read mixed reviews. But many of my ‘mixed-hair’ friends say it works great with their hair, so I thought I give it a try. My hair right now is not in the greatest moods. Its super dry and brittle like no matter what I put in my hair. It just drinks the serum that I’ve been using with no effect. My hair is a bit out-of-control and not the “cool kids” kind.

Leave a Reply

