My morning skincare routine featuring InstaNatural

150226_MorningSkinRoutine_01

I’ve suffered from acne since I was a teen and I think I’ve finally got a routine, morning & night, that works. One of the most important thing I do first in the morning is drink a glass of water. I currently using an app called “Drink Water” that notifies me to drink water. Right now I have it set to pop up a notification every hour. It’s quite handy when you are super busy and don’t drink enough water during the day.

Right after my glass of water and prepping my breakfast (current fave is oatmeal with a quarter of an apple and coffee), I wash my face to wake myself up. Then it’s off to the gym for an early morning run. Right after I’ve finish sweating on the treadmill, I immediately wash my face using foam facial cleanser. I then follow up with InstaNatural Vitamin C Facial Toner. If you remember I review their eye gel and retinol moisturizer earlier this month, and loved it. So I decided to try out their toner and face serum. I’m completely loving this skin care line! So I spritz on the Vitamin C toner and let it dry. Usually I put it on right before I leave the gym so while I’m driving home, it’s drying. The toner is really good. It’s really refreshing on the skin and hydrates the skin. It’s also helping to minimize my pores. It also suppose to help combat oil skin by “remove excess oil, while restoring your natural pH levels so your skin is balanced. This formula is gentle and suitable for all skin types.”

150226_MorningSkinRoutine_02

By the time I’m home, I can put on their Eye Serum For Dark Circles and Age-Defying Skin Clearing Serum. I really like this stuff. The face serum has a different formula to the eye serum. The face serum is great for treating acne and hyperpigmentation. It’s really good on my skin since I had a lot of acne scarring along my hairline and my chin. It’s starting to clear up and now I only break out nearing that time of the month. I have an acne scar on my forehead that I had right when I started using the tone and serum. It’s slowly starting to fade and might be gone by the end of March or April.

150226_MorningSkinRoutine_03

Once the serums have dried, I put on my favorite morning acne-fighting mattifying moisturizer. I find that all these skin care products work best in the morning in helping combat and treat acne while prepping my face for makeup. It’s seems like a lot of product to putting on your face, but they all are quite light. And they work all great together to keep my skin healthy and moist while fighting a on going battle with acne.

The opinions I shared about using this supplement are my own, and none of the products featured did not tell me what to say or how to say it. Sponsored post powered by BrandBacker.

Leave a Reply

