Feburary Favorites

150301_FebFavs

To be honest I don’t really have a lot of favorites this month as I spent a lot of the month working overtime and then trying to recuperate from all that. One of the things that I’ve been doing during this stressful month was giving myself a home spa treatment. I love lying back on my bed after a nice hot shower and wearing the karuna Anti-Oxidant+ Face Mask. The smell is quite nice, not too overpowering, and it leaves my skin feeling moist and soft. I was using a creamy clay mask before, but this one doesn’t require washing it off. Just slip it on and wait 10-15 minutes and your done. This one is my last one, so I need to order more from Sephora.

Before slipping on the face mask on, I would light this candle from Alchemy Candles. I got it at Christmas from my sister’s in-laws when we went over there for dinner. I’m really picky about my candle’s scents so I was quite happy to find that I love this one: Satsuma Mandarin. It’s going to be sad when it’s gone, but I’ve got another candle I need to try from a co-worker.

My next favorite is a hair product. I’m really loving L’Oreal Sleek It Frizz Vanisher Cream. It’s really helping with keeping my hair frizz under control. The weather up here has been bipolar lately and my hair couldn’t seem to handle it well.

If you follow me on instagram, you might have notice my current obsession with acai bowls. So I am loving Sambazon Acai Smoothie Pack. For the longest time I could only find it at Haggen’s, but on Sunday I found it hidden in the vegetarian frozen aisle at Freddies. Super happy about that since its a bit cheaper there. I’ve been trying out different toppings to go with also. It’s so good!

And my last favorite is YouTubers: Anna Lee & Jesse, specifically their vlogs. I don’t know, I just love watching their daily/weekly vlogs.

That was basically it. I’m hoping for a much more relax month this time especially since it’s my birth month! I was planning on traveling for my birthday but if I want to go overseas in the winter then I have to set aside traveling stateside for a bit. I’m also working on a surprise.

3 thoughts on “Feburary Favorites

    • I Know! The shop I was only finding them at was selling them at 8 buck for the pack of four. But I found them at Freddie’s near me for 6.50. Still a bit pricey, but better then before! And it’s a good thing I only make then on the weekend when I have more time to enjoy the bowl!

  1. I’m a candle addict as well! I always have to have one burning. Thanks for the favorites blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

