March Fitness Haul

150305_FitnessHaul

So the best thing about doing over time at work is the extra money you get on payday. While I probably should have moved all that wasn’t going to go to bills and to buy food into my savings, I did make purchases that were essential to my well-being.

First off, my new running shoes. They are the Nike Flyknit Lunar2. I’ve needed new running shoes for ages and while I looked at several other styles they had at the Nike Outlet store, I decided to stick with my Lunar2. It’s a bit boring in color, but I made my feet very happy. And my bank account since they were on sale. Got them $50 less than the outlet price.

Then I had to hit up TJ Maxx to get a new arm band. I thought I had lost my other one at the gym. So I grab this one decided I couldn’t leave without a new pair of running leggings. These are RBX Ombré Workout Leggings. They are really nice, however, I definitely need to wear dark underwear underneath since I could see the white lettering in my VS panties. And yes, I am that random chick who checks out her tush at the gym. Don’t judge.

Then I hit up Target to grab some vitamins since I’m decided to slowly make my way to a vegetarian diet. I needed some B12 since I won’t be getting it as much as I was. While I was there I grab some earnest bars. They’re vegan, contain 5g of protein and are wheat-free! Eventually I may work myself towards a vegan diet, but baby-steps.

Did you guys do a bit of shopping this weekend? Got anything good?

Leave a Reply

