Life, Loves and… Online Window Shopping

150307_LLA

This week, I’ve been quite a homebody. Mainly ’cause I caught another cold this year. Not as bad as the one in January where I was pretty much bed ridden, but not enough energy to be able to do much more than walking about.

::LIFE:: Currently there’s a bit drama going on in my family. It’s slightly stressful, but I’m trying to not let it get to me since it doesn’t involve me. It’s just frustrating since it’s really petty on one side of the party. You know that person who believes that the world revolves around them and when you don’t immediately drop whatever you are doing to fix their problem, you’re suddenly the worst person ever. Yeah, now make that a family member and you’ll understand why I’m stressed and annoyed.

::LOVES:: Lately I’ve been making a lot of blended foods. Especially in the mornings (sorry downstair neighbor who I probably wake up at 6:30 in the morning)! I’ve been using my KitchenAid blender that my mom got me a couple of years ago. It is a very good on the counter, heavy-duty blender. I do have smaller one I got from MyHabit a while ago which as good when I lived at home, but it’s starting to not blended things as well. I’m thinking of getting a new small blender like the Ninja or NutriBullet, but with the KitchenAid blender doing it’s job, it’s not really high on my shopping list.

::ONLINE WINDOW SHOPPING:: or rather, cold-induced online window shopping. I really didn’t want my cold to get any worse, so there was lot of sitting at home online window shopping. Though I have made a list of things I might order for my birthday. I know a couple of people who give me a weird look when I say I buy myself birthday gifts. My parents don’t buy me things that I like (someday we will discuss last year’s Christmas… they made no effort) unless I take them to the store and point it out. My sister is really good at getting me things but as a new mother I’m pretty sure she’ll just order stuff off my Amazon list. So when it comes to clothes, makeup and other girly goodies, I’ve got to buy it myself. My top sites in my browser history: Forever21, Markkit.com, MyHabit, Hautelook, and Asos. Oh, and Sephora, ’cause what’s online shopping without picking up some Sephora goodies!

Sorry for the really rambaly-random post, but staying at home is starting to take it toll. Thank goodness my cold is better ’cause tonight I’m being dragged off to a concert. I’ve never heard of these guys and they are Swedish metal band. It’s definitely going to be an adventure.

So a side note, I’m in the process of making some changing to the blog. It will take a while but if you see random things on my blog or links not working, it’s just the design geek in me trying things out!

Leave a Reply

