Life, Loves and… My Birthday

diary-614149_640

::LIFE:: Things have steadily continued on without much drama. I decided to take a couple days off from blogging to recharge. It’s nice to take a break now and again so one doesn’t get burned out or too tired of it. So the last couple of days instead of rushing home after work to start on the next day’s post, I came home and relaxed at bit. I did plan some future post ideas, but jotting them down in my notebook was as far as it got. But now I’m back in the game and looking forward to working hard on my blog.

::LOVES:: Currently, Hulu. And all the anime I can watch with my limited hours. I had completely forgotten about all the Japanese anime they had on there. If I wasn’t looking for some background noise to listen to while I read my book during my vacation day (I took the Monday after my birthday off from work). I know, I like a lot of random and weird things. But, hey, that’s just me. But if you don’t enjoy anime like I do, Hulu has some other great shows and movies!

::MY BIRTHDAY:: My birthday was on Sunday and I started the day with a great healthy breakfast and 40-minute run outside. Since my boss gave me a $10 gift certificates, I treated myself to lunch at Starbucks. Then I went shopping. I found a couple of great pieces that I’ve been wanting at Ross and some basic stuff at Old Navy. I’ll do a “Birthday Haul” Post soon. I also got to talk to my little sister (and listen to my niece) for over hour and then my BFF in Hawaii also called me. We chatted for almost two hours and catch up since before she gave birth. As soon as I got off the phone with her, H and the minions arrived to take me out to dinner. I had a good day and excellent lazy birthday!

2 thoughts on “Life, Loves and… My Birthday

Leave a Reply

