Liebster Award

liebsteraward

Hey guys! I want to thank Michelle from Chat with Jack for nominating me for the Liebster Award! Blogger awards are such a great way to learn more about your fellow bloggers. I love getting to know more about Michelle and other bloggers out there! Check out her post here!

So what’s the Liebster Award? Here’s what I found with a quick internet search: “The Liebster Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. So, what is a Liebster?  The meaning: Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome. Isn’t that sweet? Blogging is about building a community and it’s a great way to connect with other bloggers and help spread the word about newer bloggers/blogs.”

Awe. So sweet! And here are the rules for participating:

liebster-award-rules

 

So here are the question (and answers) that Michelle post for her nominees:

  1. What’s game/app are you addicted to playing right now? Right now, the Simpsons Tapped Out game on my iphone. Right now they are doing a superhero theme and it’s kind of addicting.
  2. Favorite TV show? I’ve been trying to catch up with Games of Thrones. I’ve finished all the books he has so far, but I still am behind in the TV show! And the newest season starts next month, wahhh!
  3. Who is your celebrity crush? Justin Timberlake, sorry.
  4. Favorite accessory? Right now, stacked rings. Completely loving this style.
  5. Favorite nail polish color to wear? Cream or nude shades.
  6. Which season do you look forward to the most in regards to clothes? Summer!
  7. Liquid, gel, or pencil; what is your favorite kind of eyeliner? I really love my liquid eye liner.
  8. Favorite Cosmetics Brand? Drugstore: L’Oréal / High End: Nars
  9. What’s your dream job? Graphic Designer for a fashion magazine or catalog.
  10. If you could pick up and move anywhere, where would you go? Ohhh, either London or Seoul, Korea
  11. What’s your favorite candy? M&Ms

Now for the random facts about me:

  1. I was born in the Philippines.
  2. I still have the stuff monkey my grandmother gave me when I was born.
  3. I got my first ear piercings when I was two days old.
  4. I sleep on a mattress on the floor of my bedroom. Strangely enough I’m more comfortable.
  5. I love to bake, but rarely do it now a days. ;(
  6. I still drive the car I got when I was 17.
  7. I have more sports bras then regular bras…
  8. I’m little obsessed with Tokidoki.
  9. I’m usually up at 4 am and out running outside or at the gym by 5.
  10. I have over 15 pairs of black boots and only one brown.
  11. I love taking notes and writing list. I have tons of notebooks!

I’m nominating the following people for this award:

  1. Latifa of Tiffaspilla
  2. Gabby of _gaaabieee
  3. maymaysparkle
  4. Caroline of Caroline Renae
  5. ariell, fashion, etc.
  6. The Life of Kristyn
  7. Filipino Inside Out
  8. Kimbastyle
  9. Catherine of Catherine Beauty Blog Online
  10. Hannah of HannahKimberley22
  11. Life’s Melody

And my questions are:

  1. What book are you currently reading and loving?
  2. What beauty product can you not live without?
  3. What’s your favorite top 3 fashion icons?
  4. If you could travel anywhere in the world and money was no object, where would you go?
  5. If you had a super power what would it be?
  6. Tea or coffee?
  7. What would you never be caught wearing?
  8. What is your favorite hobby?
  9. What’s your favorite way to work-out?
  10. What 3 items are always in your bag?
  11. and last, why did you start blogging?

Thank you for reading! I hoped you learned a little more about me and about my nominees!

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

