Birthday Day & March Haul

150403_BirthdayHaul_01

My birthday was pretty much what I wanted! A little workout in the morning, a bit of shopping in the afternoon and dinner with my friend and her kids (aren’t their drawings super cute!). I try not to make my birthday a big deal since I was a teen. I’ve learned to not expect to get much from my parents since my mid-twenties. My sister and BFF gifts are always great things that I never expect, but they always put off mailing them. So I’m currently waiting for two surprise packages to arrive.

So I set aside a little spending money to treat myself to goodies! Thought I did get a $20 gift certificate for participating in a online survey and phone interview. It was quite nice so I orders some bits for myself.

150403_BirthdayHaul_03I ordered myself this super cute bag which I haven’t used yet since I’m being a bit lazy to transfer the stuff in my current bag into this one. But I will. It’s the Patzino Exclusive Collection Two-Tone Small Leather Satchel Handbag. It’s so nice and quite different from all my other bags. I am a little afriad I might get the cream part dirty, so I definitely need to keep myself from doing that. It doesn’t look like it, but it’s quite large and I know it will hold all my crap!

I also ordered myself the Wayfarer Style Sunglasses by Retro Rewind and the Super Cute Strawberry Design Silicone Tea Infuser. The tea infuser was mainly cause it was cute. I have two other ones, but they are plain metal ones. This one is cute. But the sunglasses was to replace my neon green wayfarer style one I got when I ran a color run a year ago. The lenses started getting tons of scratch marks. It was finally time to replace them. I then got myself the Haruki Murakami book, 1Q84. It’s been on my reading list for years and I finally made the plunge to get myself a copy.

On my actual birthday, I made my way to ROSS and TJ Maxx. I totally forgot to take pictures of the clothing I got, But I found a really great red flannel shirt and a black see-through long-sleeve sweater. But hopefully you’ll see them in some future OOTD! I also finally grab E.L.F. Contour kit and TrueBeauty Tangle Teezer.

150403_BirthdayHaul_02

And then I got myself some GoT goodies. ‘Cause that’s how I roll. My GoT collection is just starting, but hell. The Khal Drogo Legacy Collection is from Target but you can get it on Amazon. However, I would recommend getting it at Target since it’s only $9.99 there (or at least when I brought him) verses the $15+ they are on Amazon. Ahh, look at little Jon Snow, who doesn’t know anything.

Hope you like this little haul of mine. Nothing like taking oneself shopping for your birthday!

Leave a Reply

