Bibimbap at Cho Dang Tofu

150404_Bibimbap_04

Last weekend, after H and I dropped off her kids off with their dad and a bit of shopping finally tried out the Korean place that our boss raves about. And she wasn’t lying!

Inside G-Mart in Lynnwood, Washington, off of old Highway 99, hides this great gem! Cho Dang Tofu Restaurant part of G-Mart’s food court immediately to your right.

150404_Bibimbap_01

I ordered the Hotpot Bibimbap which has rice sizzling in a hot clay pot topped with shredded carrots & zucchini, sliced mushrooms, bean sprouts, sautéed spinach, a bit of ground beef and a raw egg. It was so good! Of course I had to pour as much as I can handle of the hot pepper paste (Gochujang).

150404_Bibimbap_02

It was the first time H was having Korean, so she went a bit safe and had the Kalbi (Grilled Beef Short Rib with Kalbi sauce). I was quite hungry since all I really had for lunch was a Starbucks frappuccino and a mini vanilla scone. So I completely devoured mine and most of the banchan.

150404_Bibimbap_03

Hmmm, I cannot wait to go back. If you are in the Seattle / Lynnwood area, I highly recommend you try this place. You are so going to love it! I can’t stop thinking about it!

Cho Dang Tofu Restaurant, 17424 Hwy 99, Ste 107, Lynnwood, WA 98037 • (425) 918-1508

Leave a Reply

