Loves, Life and… Video Games

150414_LLVideogames

The last couple of weekends I’ve been a bit busy. More overtime at work, hanging out with four redheads, and trying to get chores done.

::LIFE:: With the current workload, not much. Gym, work, lunch, more work, home, blog work, dinner. Pretty much how it has been going. I’ve been trying to get some me time, but it’s hard when you have so much that you want to do and work on. Sometime I just make myself go to one of the store nearby and check out makeup or nail polish. I usually only buy a little something, but that is usually enough.

::LOVES:: I spent a lot of time hanging out with my friend (H) kids. I call them my minions. It’s part of a running joke that I plan to take over the work with my horde of redheaded minions. And yes, all three have red hair. The Saturday before Easter when we went to pick them up from their dad’s I brought them some fun make you own treat from H-Mart and then we all had dinner at Red Robin’s. Then last Saturday, I took the youngest, Lukie, to play video games at Gamesworks. Basically, H and her middle child, Liv went to the ballet. It was Liv’s christmas present. And her eldest was at a sleepover, and the left Lukie. So we played video games until the ballet ended.

::VIDEO GAMES:: Which leads me back getting into gaming again. It’s actually been a while since I’ve participated in online video games. I was heavily invested in Evony until I moved home. And I just started again. This time with Stormfall: Age of War. Building homes, farming, feeding armies, attacking enemies and joining guilds. Yeah… I lead a very complex life.

Leave a Reply

