April Fashion Haul

I actually bought myself quite a bit of clothes and accessories (along with makeup and beauty products, but that’s for another post) this month. Well, more so than the last couple of months. I didn’t go very far. Just shopping in the local stores. It’s really hard to find trendy clothing up here in Skagit without driving up north to Bellingham or south to Marysville or Lynnwood.
So I most of the items are just pretty simple. One of my favorite shops that I have to hit up is TJ Maxx. I’m incredibly happy they open up a store here. I find great products that I typically wouldn’t find in any other store nearby.
150426_AprilFashionHaul_03
I brought this 90ºDegree by Reflex snake print fitness top and the toska black 3/4 wing sleeve top. The fitness top is a great fit. It’s not tight, but does fit against the body. And the fabric is that moisture wicking, so it draws all the sweat from your body. I really love this brand and I’ve have previously brought some of their running leggings. They so good and nicely priced. This top was only $9.99.
The black top is now one of my favorites to wear to work. I sit undernearth the air conditioner, so my desk is a bit colder than the rest of the department. Wearing longer sleeve is my best way to combat from getting too cold. I love wearing this with a skirt. It’s also long enough to wear with leggings.
150426_AprilFashionHaul_01
One weekend I ended up wandering the local “shopping center” on the edge of Skaigt River. More than likely I went to Old Navy and Ross after a coffee run in Starbucks. I found amang NY red flannel top and the mesh black top. As you may know, I’ve been searching for a long red flannel, and while it’s not the long ones I’ve been eyeing, this one works. I stumbled crossed it at Ross. It has a waist tie, but I liked it better without it. I also found Mesh Black Top. I don’t know the brand since I ripped the tag off already, but still was lucky in finding this one. I’m planning on wearing it when it get warmer here, but I love the back detail with the open loop. It will look great over a shirtsleeve dress or over tank and jeans.
150426_AprilFashionHaul_02
The last bit are two simple tops (wow, I just notice that I didn’t buy any bottoms…) from Old Navy. I really needed a new white tank top, but I only like the ones that cross in the back. I picked up this white tank there and it’s so soft. And I love the way it slightly flares out at the bottom. It’s quite flattering. And then I found this grey thin sweatshirt in the clearance section. Again, another top I wear almost every week to work. However I’ve have to be careful and not staining it.
Finally, I only got couple new jewelry. I found both of these, the delicate geometric rings and chain-leathered wrap bracelet,  in the clearance section of Walmart. It’s right next to the makeup section, so it wasn’t very hard to not notice them. I’ve worn them everyday since.
So that’s the fashion bits I bought this month. Kind of basic. Hopefully I get to the beauty, body and hair products I got.
Leave a Reply

