April Beauty & Body Care Haul

150427_AprilBeautyHaul_1
Looking at this pile, I kind of think it might be a bit much. Typically I buy what I need and then maybe treat myself to one or two fun item. However, I was definitely gave in to makeup temptation.
I did do some repurchases like the L’Oreal True Match Lumi Foundation in Soft Sable and the Afaffia African Black Soap in Vanilla Almond. I really love this stuff. It such a multipurpose soap product. I use it not only to wash up with, I love using it as my face wash, shaving soap and, when I need to, wash my hair. I used the peppermint one last time, but I really love the smell of the vanilla almond. It smells so nice!
I was really feeling spring this very spring-like recently so I brought these pastel nail polish. You probably already know that I’ve been loving Rimmel London 60 Second Nail Polish in Sweet Lavender. Don’t ask why the Covergirl polish is there, I grab the wrong one. It was suppose to be another polish, but I couldn’t find it. Drup. Then I also brought this Conditioning Cleanser by Salon Graix. I think it suppose to be similar to the Wen Conditioning Cleansers. I’ve used it once and it pretty good. Though I feel like I have to use more of this stuff than the Wen. It also could be its in a smaller bottle.
150427_AprilBeautyHaul_2
How I ended up with two mascaras is beyond me. I grab the Rimmel London Glam’Eyes earlier in the month. While I like the coverage, I’m not too much of a fan of the plastic bristles. Two side are a bit longer than the other two which I think is suppose to make the lashes look longer. So I brought the Maybelline The Colossal Volum’ Express Mascara, which has the brush like wand instead. I’ll probably use both, but Maybelline has always been my go-to for mascara, so I’ll probably use that more.
I also got myself L’Oreal La Palette Nude 2 which I plan on posting a review on, but it’s good. Sticking with the eye products, my most disappointing product is the essence eyeliner pen. When I wear eye I like a nice thick, dark line and this one just doesn’t do it for me. I had to layer it on.
The last bits are the E.L.F. contouring palette and L’Oreal Project Runway Limited Edition Blush in The Muse’s Blush. I haven’t tried the blush yet, as I just brought it yesterday, but I have been using the contouring palette. It’s pretty good, but I haven’t tried any other to compare it to, so, yeah.
So that it’s for April’s makeup purchases. And since I feel like I spent too much on makeup, I’m probably not going to buy any in May. What goodies did you all get yourself?
Leave a Reply

