Upgrading The Blog

150511_WorkingOntheBlog

So I’ve been doing so major update to the blog which you’ll probably won’t see here since this is my wordpress.com account. I’ve finally made the switch out of their server and took islesofjane.com off onto a new server. You can check it out, but it’s still really basic in design and has the same posts that are currently located here.

The process is taking a bit longer than I imagined, especially since I’m a little picky about the layout. I currently have an eye on one that I really like and I’ve been sitting on it for the past two weeks. So I might as well as bit the bullet and make that purchase.

While I’m been researching layouts and add-ons, I’ve also been thinking about how I’m posting. Right now, things are a bit random. Which is fine, but I really would like to have a set schedule for certain categories. It will also be a great way for me not to feel super rushed about writing some sort of post. I’m still tweaking thing around but here is what I’m thinking;

Monday: Weekend Events Posts or Photo Collage
Wednesday: Fitness Related Post
Friday: Beauty or Skin Care Related Posts
Optional Saturday: My Week Photo Summary

Hopefully this works and keeps me motivated throughout the week to make content. Also, the way it’s spread out, I can easily put in a other posts that randomly through out the week. I was hoping to get fashion into there, but I didn’t want to have another day. Or maybe I can make Friday a Beauty, Skin Care or Fashion post day… Always thinking.

So I’m will probably start this Wednesday, so look forward towards a fitness related post!

Leave a Reply

