Giving Your Nails A Break

150526_OrlyBBNailCreme - 1

I love nail polish! Such an easy and quick way to change your look or outfit. But sometimes it’s a good idea to give your nails a break from the harsh chemicals and nail polish remover. Typically I don’t put anything on my nail other than rubbing some cuticle oil right after I wash dishes or before I go to bed. I remember my mom making me run garlic slivers over my cuticle saying that it will help keep my nails strong. Don’t know if it worked or not, but it really make my fingers smell.

But since getting my birthday goodies last month from E (post: Spring FabFitFun, which I believe you can still get), I’ve been trying to find time to try ORLY BB Créme.  Finally found a bit of time this weekend and I have to say that they look pretty well.

I did the typical preparations for my nails before painting them: trim, file, clean and rub some cuticle oil. It’s an all-in-one topical cosmetic treatment that is suppose to help to smooth, moisturize and brighten natural nails with a slight peach tint. I can’t really seen the tint, but it’s nice and shiny. It also gives my nails a smooth appearance which is nice. Great stuff!

Leave a Reply

