Workout with Kettlebell

Deadlift, workout, kettlebell, lifting, gym, fitness, fitfam, fitlife

One of my favorite workout equipment at the gym and at home is the kettlebell. They are awesome for cardio and strength training and can be easily put away after use. I have a 10 lb kettlebell at home, which also came with a beginners DVD workout. Kettlebell two-arm swings, one-arm swings, rows, etc. One of my favorite new set using the kettlebell combines two basic moves: squat and deadlift into a superset.

I use 30-40 lb weights at the gym to do this, but use whatever weight you’re comfortable with. The combined moves work the legs, glutes, arms, back & abs. I love working this as part of my leg day routine or full-body workouts. If you start hitting the floor like I’m starting to do with the deadlifts, I seen people use two step-up platforms or benchs to increase the distance and if you don’t have a kettlebell, one dumbbell works just the same!

Deadlift, workout, kettlebell, lifting, gym, fitness, fitfam, fitlife

So what are you favorite ways to use the kettlebell? Or bells? I want to learn more ways to use them!!

Leave a Reply

