Life Update and Daiso Haul

150614_LifeUpdateDaisoHaul_01

I feel like a horrible blogger the last couple of weeks. But sometimes you’ve got to set aside some projects to focus on slightly more important things. Me, it was preparing for the half-marathon (which was just yesterday, pictures coming), getting use to my new gym, and all the major issues/problems going on at work. Also, with all my training, once I got home all I really wanted to do was eat and catch up with some videos. Such is life.

But now the half-marathon is done and I did get a little shopping done. My friend who came with doesn’t really like clothes shopping at malls like me, so I tried to keep it quick for her. Sad, I know, but I’ll eventually go shopping soon. Just without her. Love her, but its not fun like with E or my sister.

One of the places I got to hit up was Daiso, which they totally moved in the Alderwood Mall. I was like, where??!! Ahh, where are they?!! But then we saw a sign saying the moved to the other side. Wooo. I love Daiso. They had all the home things I was looking for: small snack bags, small containters, pens, etc. But I was more excited for the beauty section since they are decent quality for the price.

150614_LifeUpdateDaisoHaul_03

I got this Santée Diamond Mascara with the kitty cap, Santée Black eyeliner and I think blush. I really had to hold back and just grab one to try. If I like them, I think I might have to take a solo trip next month.

I was more excited about these though:

150614_LifeUpdateDaisoHaul_02

FACEMASKS!! Love these and so excited that they had some new brands and formulas. Excited to try these guys out.

Hopefully blogging will return to a normal pace. I’ve got a couple of post to write about this weekend, but I’ll work on that after a quick gym trip (need to do a recovery workout after yesterday) and grocery shopping for the week ahead. Going to start a new training program to get stronger and tone the places I feel weak about on my body.

Always a work in progress. Caio for now!

Leave a Reply

