June’s Fitness Hauls

IMG_456715653Had planned on working on post this weekend, which I still plan on doing, but since I have a slight headache and skip my evening cardio. Still, trying to do anything but stare at my TV screen seems to be a struggle right now. And I’m so tempted to just eat peanut butter out of the jar…

I think I mention this, but I never buy any of my fitness gear for full price. And I never stick to one brand with the exception of my running shoes. My two new clothing items are from TJ Maxx and Ross. I found the hooded sleeveless top in the junior section of Ross, California Dreams from Purple Snow. I really like using this on squat days so the bar doesn’t sit directly on my back. I got the Layer 8 Legging at TJ Maxx. I had been eyeing it for a long time. Pretty much since the end of May. So happy they still had one left in my size!

IMG_456715782

I think my greatest find this month are my new Nike trainers I got for $27 at Ross. They were hidden in the lowest shelf of the size 6 area. I love them! They really are good that the gym for keeping me balance while strength training. Best find ever! The is pretty much all I got from Ross. The sports bra by Marika Tek, another bottle shaker, SmartShaker, and Saucony socks are from TJ Maxx. I love the new shaker since I can make my pre-workout and drink that on the way to the gym and have my amino powder in the little container on the bottom really for me to mix when I’m ready!

So that’s my fitness haul from June. July is almost here and I’m so excited for the 4th of July since I am heading to visit my sister and see my niece! Also, post will be sporadic since I am on a plan where I lift in the morning and run/cardio for 30 minutes in the evening for 5 days, one full-body workout day, and then an active rest day. It’s sounds a bit intense, but I’m focus on getting fitter.

Leave a Reply

