June Favorites

IMG_457195523

How did it get to the end of June already! I’m not ready for July and it’s 100 degree weather. It’s hard enough to try to get through today which the highest was like 85º or so. Let just say, for those of us from the PNW, it’s pretty hot, especially when there is no wind blowing. ugh. Anyhow…

I’ve got a couple of favorites this month starting with food! Ever since I discovered the my local Fred Meyer’s started stocking Quest Nutrition Bars I now have someplace I go to regularly to some up when I run out and wait for my next online order! Now they don’t carry all my favorites flavors which is why I still order a box online (fave is oreo!), but they do have Double Chocolate Chunk and Chocolate Peanut Butter which are just as good! I like having this bars as a snack. Sometimes along, sometimes with a piece of fruit. They are high in protein and have a good balance of carbs, fiber and fat. They are a higher priced protein bar, but they are not overloaded with sugar like a lot of others out there.

I’m also been drinking Monster Energy drinks lately. I saw vlog where they were drinking it as a pre-workout and I thought I’d give it a try. Pretty good pre-workout, but I definitely drink one around my afternoon slump. Really wakes me up. So I’ve been really loving them. Especially the white. To be honest, no idea what flavor they are, if they even have a flavor…

I have two bronzer in my favorites, but only one of them I actually use as a bronzer. The Forever 21 Bronzer in tan is what I currently grabbing in my makeup routine. The shade really works well with my skin tone and easily blends in. The E.L.F. Golden Bronzer I’ve been actually using as either a highlighter or eyeshadow. The shade I picked up (and the only one they had at Target) is rather bright on my skin tone. It works so much better to highlight then bronze. Also, really good shade for a quick eyeshadow look! I’m also loving the NAR Rikugien. So much so, I’m officially out now. Guess I need to make that Sephora order pretty soon!

When I finally ran out of my InstaNatural Vitamin C, I had a bit of look around in TJ Maxx for something new. And it took about almost a month before I found one I wanted to try. I literally spent a month using those swipe on a cotton swab toners which I don’t like.  So I was so happy to finally find this one: Andalou Natural Illuminating Tone with Clementine +C. I really like the spray toner because I feel that more of the product stays on my skin!

And lastly, a new hair favorite: Hask Argan Oil form Morocco Intense Deep Conditioning Hair Treatment. Since summer has came and the air has been just dry, my hair is suffering from it! Two) since I’ve slowly lightening the overall color of my hair, moisture seems to be zapped from it! I first found this from at Walgreens but I think I also saw them in Target. They also have shampoo and conditioner, which I haven’t tried, and repairing oil serum which is very good. So I’m loving this brand. I think I might have to try their shampoo & conditioner soon, along with their Nourishing Shine Oil.

What are you guy favoriting this last month, or recently? I’d love to hear some recommendation!

Leave a Reply

