Traveling: What’s in My Makeup bag

150722_Traveling_MakeupBag

This upcoming weekend I heading down south to Portland, Oregon to visit my sister, brother-in-law and my niece! It’s going to be a short, but exciting weekend seeing them as it has been since last Christmas when I saw them last. As I have always done the last couple of years, I’m taking the train down. It’s easier for me just to let someone else do the “driving”. I mean, I really don’t want to spend 5+ hours on the road with other drivers.

Since I’m only going to be there for the weekend and it’s suppose to be another hot and sweaty weekend, I’m only bringing the makeup and skincare that I’m been using since it started to heat up! I switch from my L’Oreal foundation to Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream in Dark and since I haven’t been wearing eyeliner (it just melts off my face) I brought my new dual mascara I got at Daiso. All my makeup are easy to bring along: Rimmel eyeshadow, Forever21 bronzer & L’Oreal brow pencil.

As for my skin care, its’ the usual suspects: Sephora matte moisturizer, face serum & Maybelline matte primer. All this including my tooth brush & paste, deodorant, makeup brushes, eye-care stuff & other bits fits in my Sonia Kashuk makeup bag.

Now that I’ve got my beauty care bag pack, it’s on to my overnight bag.

Leave a Reply

